Shop FordBusiness CustomerVans & Pickups

Selling a vehicle with a Live Traffic license

The license for Live Traffic is connected to the vehicle. If you sell the vehicle, the license will be automatically transferred to the next user, when you registers the vehicle in his FordPass account.
When you sell the vehicle, always perform a Master Reset (Settings -> General -> Master Reset) and delete the vehicle out of your FordPass app (Select vehicle in the app -> Click on "Vehicle Details" -> Scroll to the bottom and select "Remove Vehicle" ). This ensures that you do not have any existing connection to the sold vehicle.

Ford Motor Company Limited uses cookies and similar technologies on this website to improve your online experience and to show tailored advertising to you.

You can manage cookies at any time on the Manage Cookie Settings page but this may limit or prevent use of certain features on the website.

Please see the website privacy and cookie policy  for further information.